We are proud to announce that Joye Law Firm has awarded seven scholarships to exceptional high school seniors across South Carolina. This year, six students received a $2,000 Joye Law Firm Scholarship, and one student was awarded the $2,000 HBCU scholarship.

In addition to the student scholarships, each recipient nominated a teacher for recognition. These nominated teachers were also awarded $250, acknowledging their pivotal role in shaping and supporting the students’ educational journeys.

Our scholarship program, founded in the 2005-2006 school year, aims to support and encourage the academic pursuits of South Carolina’s brightest young minds. We are grateful to our scholars, teachers, and their families for their hard work and commitment. We eagerly anticipate the launch of next year’s scholarship program in February, and look forward to continuing our support for education in our community.

Congratulations to all our scholars and their nominated teachers!

Joye Law Firm 2024 Scholarship Recipients
Aria Caldwell

Aria Caldwell is a graduate of Westwood High School.

Carmelo Robinson

Carmelo Robinson is a graduate of Myrtle Beach High School. He will be attending Presbyterian College in Clinton, South Carolina.

Ella Adair

Ella Adair is a graduate of Clinton High School. She will be attending Anderson University in Anderson, South Carolina.

Lance Johnson Jr.

Lance Johnson Jr. is a graduate of Fort Dorchester High School. He will be attending Morehouse College in Atlanta, Georgia.

Madelyn Heimerdinger

Madelyn Heimerdinger is a graduate of Ashley Ridge High School. She will be attending the University of South Carolina in Columbia, South Carolina.

Madison White

Madison White is a graduate of Burke High School. She will be attending South Carolina State University in Orangeburg, South Carolina.

Parker Johnson

Parker Johnson is a graduate of James Island Charter High School. He will be attending Clemson University in Clemson, South Carolina.

2024 Teacher Awards

Heather Johnson, teacher at Westwood High School

Stephanie Allen, teacher at Myrtle Beach High School

Katherine Addison, teacher at Clinton High School

Alexander Bracey, teacher at Fort Dorchester High School

Kimberly Emery, teacher at Ashely Ridge High School

John Poretto, science teacher at Burke High School

Susan Burgess, IB English teacher at James Island Charter High School

Awards & Recognition
CBS News
ESPN Radio logo